This is a feature which can be selected at the time of creating your backup account. When creating an account in UltraSafe mode, the password is irretrievable. For normal accounts, if ever customers forget their passwords, they can still get the passwords mailed to them by going to https://myaccount.managedoffsitebackup.net/ and answering the “Forgot Password” question the answer to which is provided at the time of registration. Under UltraSafe mode, your data remains secure, but cannot be retrieved by any means in case of password lost.

Posted in: Technical FAQ's, Top 10 FAQ’s

Comments are closed.

BACKmeUP provides and is BACKED by the industry’s best online backup solution for Personal and Business Users. BACKmeUP’s online Backup technology solution provides continuous data protection for thousands of Home & Business users world-wide. Our Backup Software is loaded with state of art backup features like remote data access, unlimited versioning & data archiving, powerful data recovery to protect your data24/7. Whatever your data, whether its digital music, photos or video or business databases or application data, Start backing up with BACKmeUP today!

* About Us     *Terms and Conditions     *Regulatory Compliance, Privacy & SLA Information      *Refund Policies
BACKmeUP© Copyright2010
Provided by BAYETE TECHNOLOGY