Archives

In the opening Wizard screen after logon, click the Advanced button at the top right and select the Classic View Option.

• Click on the advanced button on the top right hand of the BACKmeUP software.
• Select Classic View option.
• Select the options tab in Classic View.
• Select email backup reports in the options provided.
• To disable, uncheck the send email reports checkbox.
• To enable , check the send email reports checkbox, you can also change your email address.

Yes. BACKmeUP recommends using SQL Server Management Studio for Full or Differential backups of SQL databases. The SQL backups file(s) should be saved to a local folder on your server or another network location. BACKmeUP will backup the SQL Backup File daily. If you are not concerned about a transactional based SQL Backup with Logs, you can simply use the BACKmeUP Client to backup a SQL database (VSS is used in the background with SOS). Using BACKmeUP to backup an SQL database directly will only create a copy. The BACKmeUP Client will not truncate SQL Logs. To address the concern with the BACKmeUP Client running up a new backup of the SQL Database file daily: BACKmeUP will only backup the Delta to each SQL backup file. The same would apply when only using the BACKmeUP Client to backup the SQL database directly. BACKmeUP will backup the Delta changes only.

When there is a need to recover an SQL Database, you can simply use BACKmeUP to recover the applicable SQL Backup File reverting back to any date and time when a backup was run. After recovering the SQL Backup File from the BACKmeUP system, you can open the SQL Server Management Studio and recover the applicable SQL database. If you decided to only use the BACKmeUP Client to backup SQL, you would restore the copy of the SQL database from the BACKmeUP System, then replace and overwrite the existing SQL database.

Yes, he/she can. If the network admin re-uploads the file using different machine, it will show up as a new machine in your BACKmeUPAccount, but if he/she uses the same machine and the same path, it will appear as different version.

All versions will be backed up. The backup will be saved separately on their own version. For example, if a file called MyDocument.doc exists in a server and we have 2 machines connected to the server and accessing the file (A and B). After finish modifying, A does a backup, the file will be saved as A -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1. When B does a backup, it will go to B -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1. When the server does the backup, the file will be backed up as Server -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1.

All versions will be backed up. The backup will be saved separately on their own version. For example, if a file called MyDocument.doc exists in a server and we have 2 machines connected to the server and accessing the file (A and B). After finish modifying, A does a backup, the file will be saved as A -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1. When B does a backup, it will go to B -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1. When the server does the backup, the file will be backed up as Server -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1.

The file recipient can not re-upload the files/folders using the web facility. The recipient needs to log in to a BACKmeUPAccount using BACKmeUPClient Software to upload the files/folders.

To share a file/folder, you can use MyAccount facility which is available from our website (https://myaccount.sosonlinebackup.com ). Log in to your account using your username and password and then select the “Online Recovery” link. There will be a list of machines from which you have done your backup so far, drill down to which files/folders you want to share and then select the “SHARE/RECOVER” link on the right of the table.

To share a file/folder, you can use MyAccount facility which is available from our website (https://myaccount.sosonlinebackup.com ). Log in to your account using your username and password and then select the “Online Recovery” link. There will be a list of machines from which you have done your backup so far, drill down to which files/folders you want to share and then select the “SHARE/RECOVER” link on the right of the table.

The outlook .pst files which you should select is the one which exist is C:\Documents and Settings\\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook.

BACKmeUP provides and is BACKED by the industry’s best online backup solution for Personal and Business Users. BACKmeUP’s online Backup technology solution provides continuous data protection for thousands of Home & Business users world-wide. Our Backup Software is loaded with state of art backup features like remote data access, unlimited versioning & data archiving, powerful data recovery to protect your data24/7. Whatever your data, whether its digital music, photos or video or business databases or application data, Start backing up with BACKmeUP today!

* About Us     *Terms and Conditions     *Regulatory Compliance, Privacy & SLA Information      *Refund Policies
BACKmeUP© Copyright2010
Provided by BAYETE TECHNOLOGY